<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Google is being Evil.  (maybe Roadrunner too)</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.darelparker.com/dp/2006/01/17/google-is-being-evil-or-maybe-roadrunner/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.darelparker.com/dp/2006/01/17/google-is-being-evil-or-maybe-roadrunner/</link>
	<description>Just because I said please doesn&#039;t mean I&#039;m asking</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 04 Nov 2011 17:14:46 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: DP</title>
		<link>http://www.darelparker.com/dp/2006/01/17/google-is-being-evil-or-maybe-roadrunner/comment-page-1/#comment-8</link>
		<dc:creator>DP</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 21 Apr 2006 03:25:57 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.darelparker.com/dp/?p=16#comment-8</guid>
		<description>To everyone who&#039;s interested in this anomaly/scam, please see http://www.darelparker.com/dp/?p=39</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>To everyone who&#8217;s interested in this anomaly/scam, please see <a href="http://www.darelparker.com/dp/?p=39" rel="nofollow">http://www.darelparker.com/dp/?p=39</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: jason</title>
		<link>http://www.darelparker.com/dp/2006/01/17/google-is-being-evil-or-maybe-roadrunner/comment-page-1/#comment-7</link>
		<dc:creator>jason</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 06 Apr 2006 23:58:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.darelparker.com/dp/?p=16#comment-7</guid>
		<description>This morning they highjacked our MX record some how.
We this email:

:From: 
Date: Thu, 6 Apr 2006 09:10:28
To:
 
Biztalk is and account on our domain ptgt.net and the other account is on a clients domain.

I have not be able to find out much but the dnslookups still show the same IPs you have.
Did you ever find a solution? Your help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Jason</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This morning they highjacked our MX record some how.<br />
We this email:</p>
<p>:From:<br />
Date: Thu, 6 Apr 2006 09:10:28<br />
To:</p>
<p>Biztalk is and account on our domain ptgt.net and the other account is on a clients domain.</p>
<p>I have not be able to find out much but the dnslookups still show the same IPs you have.<br />
Did you ever find a solution? Your help would be greatly appreciated.</p>
<p>Thanks, Jason</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jon</title>
		<link>http://www.darelparker.com/dp/2006/01/17/google-is-being-evil-or-maybe-roadrunner/comment-page-1/#comment-6</link>
		<dc:creator>Jon</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 06 Apr 2006 21:38:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.darelparker.com/dp/?p=16#comment-6</guid>
		<description>I am experiencing this same issue, but this page is all the information I have found about this problem.  I will continue to search.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I am experiencing this same issue, but this page is all the information I have found about this problem.  I will continue to search.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: james</title>
		<link>http://www.darelparker.com/dp/2006/01/17/google-is-being-evil-or-maybe-roadrunner/comment-page-1/#comment-5</link>
		<dc:creator>james</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 06 Apr 2006 17:55:25 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.darelparker.com/dp/?p=16#comment-5</guid>
		<description>I experienced a similar problem today (4/6/06) my domain, inchhigh.net stopped responding.. checking nslookup it was returning a new CNAME record I had never seen before.

wc.traffic.puredns.com

having friends check the domain from outside of verizon&#039;s DNS (I&#039;m on verizon FIOS) the address worked fine, and returned the proper IP it should. Contacting Verizon, they could not explain how this happened, but as a workaround gave me some new DNS server IPs that were not displaying the false CNAME.

I&#039;m still concerned as anyone on verizon still using the DNS servers I had originally (which is what their PPPoE server gives out) will be redirected to some lame search page.

Anyway I&#039;m curious if you ever found out how your domain got hijacked. I was not in the process of moving it when this happened, so I don&#039;t think that is related, but who knows.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I experienced a similar problem today (4/6/06) my domain, inchhigh.net stopped responding.. checking nslookup it was returning a new CNAME record I had never seen before.</p>
<p>wc.traffic.puredns.com</p>
<p>having friends check the domain from outside of verizon&#8217;s DNS (I&#8217;m on verizon FIOS) the address worked fine, and returned the proper IP it should. Contacting Verizon, they could not explain how this happened, but as a workaround gave me some new DNS server IPs that were not displaying the false CNAME.</p>
<p>I&#8217;m still concerned as anyone on verizon still using the DNS servers I had originally (which is what their PPPoE server gives out) will be redirected to some lame search page.</p>
<p>Anyway I&#8217;m curious if you ever found out how your domain got hijacked. I was not in the process of moving it when this happened, so I don&#8217;t think that is related, but who knows.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Served from: www.darelparker.com @ 2012-02-05 12:32:20 by W3 Total Cache -->
